Nonino Risit d'Aur Prize 1976

Dina and Paolo Rapuzzi

for the plant of Schioppettino with the following motivation:

The Jury of the Nonino Risit d’Aur Prize, composed by Orfeo Salvador, Antonio Calò , Ruggero Forti , Enrico Nussi , Angelo Tubaro, Antonio Spitaleri , Luigi Valle, (technicians) Walter Filiputti – journalist and Luigi Veronelli – writer have unanimously decided to award the Nonino Risit d’Aur Prize 1976 to Dina and Paolo Rapuzzi for giving rational impulse to the growing, in its most suited habitat in Cialla di Prepotto , of the ancient, prestigious, autochthonous Schioppettino vine variety, whose extinction has been decreed by absurd laws.

The Nonino family is proud as the first edition of the Prize, born to safeguard the ancient autochthonous Friulian vive varieties that are dying out, is awarded to Dina and Paolo Rapuzzi, certain of future prestigious international achievements that will crown their great commitment.